The Seventh Master – 17

Val landed on the other side of the passage with one hand on the floor to steady himself.
“I’ve been waiting a long time to meet you,” An old voice sighed behind him.
He turned slowly.
“I’ve been wanting to meet you, also, Andromidus.”
The ancient Seeker cackled, then he frowned.
“I didn’t expect you to be in such company, though.”
Val tossed his head. “Are you? I’ve never understood that feud. It seems quite pointless to Us.”
Andromidus leaned back, and shifted has long, dark robe.
“Us?” He muttered. “You are quite a mature Master for your age, Val Earan.”
“I try,” Val returned, inclining his head.
The High Seeker pushed himself off of his couch, and walked towards him.
“None of the others have noticed her presence, yet.” He said. “And I won’t be the one to tell them. To be perfectly honest, I don’t understand the feud myself.”
Andromidus laid his hand on Val’s shoulder.
“Now why did you want to see me?”
“Rutar,”
Andromidus recoiled from the sound of the name.

6 thoughts on “The Seventh Master – 17

Leave a Reply

