UPDATE

Okay, quick update.

I’m working on school of course, and will be studying through the summer.

I’m approaching the end of Blademaster. At the moment I’m in chapter eleven, 46,000 words. After editing, the response I get from my friends who read it will determine how soon I start book two, or if I even write it at all, I suppose.
I’m about to edit Night of Shadows again, which will make it Draft III after I do that. After this edit I’ll be sending it out again to friends (if you would like to be on that list, please contact me).
I’m in the development of many, many stories, by myself, and several with friends, as well as in the process of writing a few books with friends (if you would like to cowrite one, contact me. πŸ˜€ I really like working with people on stories!). One of them, the estimated wordcount is somewhere around 96,000 words! Of course, it could be drastically less than that.

I’m working on several movie scripts, also; a few short films, and two full length films. Ariana and Kingdom’s Chaos (the full length films) are in outline stage, and one of the short films is ready to be written and made.
Something I started last month is a graphic novel idea. I’m outlining and developing the story, and doing concept art (and greatly wishing I was a MUCH better artist).

Music wise, I’m still learning guitar, which is going okay, I think. I still have a ways to go, but so far, so good. Learning the guitar has helped my songwriting a lot! I’ve written two songs over the past month or so, and have a couple of ideas for more.

I’m trying to finish the outline for The Seventh Master, but the story and characters are being very difficult, and not wanting to fall in place for me.
Blogwise, I’m trying to think up topics to blog about (if you have ideas.. can you guess? Contact me. πŸ˜› )

I pray that you will all fall forever into the Love of the Lord, and always hear the song that He sings to us.

God bless,
~Daniel

11 thoughts on “UPDATE

  1. *cheers for Seventh Master* Must hurry and finish! πŸ™‚

    Um…you sound REALLY busy! What are the full length movies about? Any with horses?!?!?!? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Congrats on guitar — I’m sure you’re doing much better than you think. πŸ˜‰

    • I’ll try to get back to writing by after the SW, at least. Can’t promise, but that is when I’d like to start writing on it again.

      Both of the full length films have horses, actually. πŸ™‚

      Thanks.

  2. Hmm…well, whenever you get to it — I’ll be waiting. πŸ™‚

    HORSES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    You’re welcome. πŸ™‚

  3. The graphic novel idea sounds fun. πŸ™‚ (if you need any help or tips just leave an comment on my blog)

  4. Wow, that’s a lot to work on at one time. Do you ever struggle to keep them fresh by letting so much time pass between giving each project your attention? Whenever I let something sit for even a week I end up coming up with a slant that makes me start over.

    • It is a lot to work on.
      For the most part, letting a story sit actually helps me out. For me, the writing is a tad like learning a song on the piano: I can over practice it. Leaving it alone clears it up, gives me new ideas, and usually the writing comes faster for me if I haven’t worked on it in a while. Of course, I have left a couple TOO long, and it can take me a couple of hours to get my mind focused on it, and thinking about THAT story.

Leave a Reply

