Reading list 1

Books I’m reading right now:

One Thing You Can’t Do In Heaven by Mark Cahill – So far a very good read!

Sir Kendrick and the Castle of Bel Lione by Chuck Black – I read the whole Kingdom series, so I decided to read the Knight of Arrethtrae, also, and so far it is pretty good. The books are short, and, well, below my reading level, but they are simple, and they are Christian, and I am getting enjoyment out of them.

I am also reading a few other books by friends. Which now that I think about it, I’m behind on critiquing those… a lot. Whoops.

Recently read:

Starlighter by Bryan Davis – Oh wow.. this book was amazing, I REALLY liked it, I would definitely recommend it! If you get the chance, read it! I might do a review soon, if I have time. 🙂

Angel Fall by Coleman Luck – this book was also very good. It was a multi-world book, and was very enjoyable. In the book three children from our world end up in another world as that world ends and is created anew by God. Truly amazing story. It is, I would say, a late teen/adult book. A good read, though.

8 thoughts on “Reading list 1

  1. If you were meaner you should put up RAVISHING reviews about how AMAZING the book you’re critiquing are. Then everyone would be all “I WANNA READ THAT!” and then you could look smug and say “No” all smug like.

    But you aren’t that mean 😛

  2. *chuckles* Samii. 😉

    I want to read Starlighter, I just haven’t gotten to it yet. Love Bryan Davis! 🙂

  3. lol, I know someone named Brian Davis…. 🙂 And our youth pastor suggested we read One Thing You Can’t Do In Heaven. I started it, but haven’t finished. I got the basic gist from my friend, though. 😉

Leave a Reply

